Connect

Five Ways to Wellbeing.
Connect, Be Active, Take Notice, Keep Learning and Give.

The Five Ways to Wellbeing were developed by nef from evidence gathered in the UK government’s Foresight Project on Mental Capital and Wellbeing. The Project, published in 2008, drew on state-of-the-art research about mental capital and mental wellbeing through life. It asked nef to develop the Five Ways to Wellbeing to communicate its key findings.

New Economics Foundation

There has been a focus on this as part of teacher wellbeing on Twitter using the #teacher5aday we have discussed it in work and I’ve given it quite a bit of thought too.
For me connecting has been a focus of late. I was lucky enough to come across the @sketchbkcircle an opportunity for artist teachers to collaborate through a shared sketchbook. A fantastically inspiring idea that connects people all over the country…and challenges you to respond to another’s creative process. There are no rules.
I bought a few different books, unsure which to start…consumed by what would “work” and “be right” but there is no right, and no product just an absorbing journey that I am ridiculously excited about.
I’ve sent mine off to my first partner and am eagerly waiting for the post to bring the book I am to work in next.

I am unsure how it’s going to feel working in another artists book, alongside them, it will be an entirely new experience that will undoubtedly open up new possibilities.

IMG_9111

IMG_9080

IMG_9075

IMG_9108

2 thoughts on “Connect

  1. When I saw the pages my first thought was how lovely it would be to respond to the images by adding/ placing words on the page.It will be interesting to see how the sketchbook evolves.

    Like

Leave a Reply

