Printed

I’ve always had a fascination with print making. I’m quite a basic print maker, focusing on mono prints, and some lino bits and pieces in the past. I’ve dabbled in screen printing but I’m too impatient really. I recently happened upon some rather lovely soft lino which I have been playing around with. Scoring in the lines and thinking about the journey across the lino linked with my ideas about journeys and pathways. The repetition afforded by the technique is also of interest, the idea of a ‘repeated’ journey with each print, almost identical, yet different depending on amount of ink, pressure applied etc.
Something I definitely intend to explore further.IMG_8846

IMG_8845

IMG_8843

Leave a Reply

